Irshaad Sayed Is Confident That He Will Beat Turxeun Jumabieke at RUFF 8

RUFF 8 posterOne of Asia’s most successful mixed martial arts promotions and the only MMA promotion in China that is government sanctioned will hold its 8th event on February 2, 2013 at Inner Mongolia Inner Stadium, Hohhot, Inner Mongolia, China.

RUFF 8 is going to make history as they will crown five champions in just a night, and  the more exciting thing is that each champions will take home 1,000,000 RMB (That’s 160,00 USD).

One of the five championship fights is set between top undefeated Chinese prospect, Jumabieke Tuerxun (14-0) and the South Aftrican knockout artist, Irshaad Sayed (5-2).

Both guys aren’t strangers to one another’s game as they already met twice couple of years ago. Although Jumabieke won the first two fights via Decisions, everybody saw the potential in Sayed and many believed that in their third encounter, Sayed will finally beat the Xian Sports University standout, Jumabieke.

Sayed is really motivated to train hard in the gym to avenge the only two losses of his career in the hands of Jumabieke Tuerxun, the man who he will face in the cage for the third time on February 2nd. Since that loss to Jumabieke at RUFF 3, Sayed impressively won two straight fights by stopping Jumayi Ayideng at RUFF 4 via RNC and dismantling Gobin Xue at RUFF 6. It only shows how he has improved his overall game since his loss to Jumabieke in March of 2012.

We will definitely going to see a more complete and dangerous MMA fighter in Irshaad Sayed come fight night because of the fact that this fight is for the bantamweight strap and Sayed knows that this is his last chance to prove to his fans that he can defeat Jumabieke.

Sayed is from South Africa who holds a various world muay thai titles and two Asia titles. The 23 year-old South African have been based in Asia for almost 6 years now, two of those years, Sayed dedicated to the sport of MMA.

Photo by: Jadedmma.com

Photo by: Jadedmma.com

Sayed will be making his 8th MMA appearance as a pro since starting his career in 2010. He really respects Jumabieke that’s why he really trained a lot for this fight,

He is a tough fighter; he has a strong spirit and has heart. His background is wrestling and his striking is wild and that’s what makes him dangerous.

In his first two encounters with Jumabieke, it was pretty obvious that his striking is better than the Chinese fighter; Sayed connects clean and strong punches as well as kicks to Jumabieke; but the Chinese fighters’ wrestling has been the story of the first two fights. Now that has given more time training his wrestling and jiu-jitsu game at Asia’s top MMA Academy, Evolve MMA, Sayed is poised to finally defeat Jumabieke,

I am confident going into this next fight. I believe in my new skills that I learned at my camp at Evolve MMA. Knowing that I have prepared with some of the best in the world is a great mental and physical advantage.

Irshaad Sayed trained at Evolve MMA in Singapore for almost two months in preparation for this title fight with the help of world champions who teaches and trains at Evolve MMA. That being said, we can expect a much improved MMA game in Sayed.

“I am really greatful that I got the opportunity to prepare for this fight at Evolve MMA. I knew that forme to win this fight, I need to work on all aspects of my game. Evolve MMA’s got various world champions in Wrestling, BJJ and Muay Thai that covers all those aspects of MMA. Evolve is the best in Asia and one of the best in the world.

When asked on what holes he sees on Jumabieke’s game, “Jumabieke is a pretty well rounded fighter, but I feel I have a distinct advantage when we are standing. This time, I will fight from the outside, use my speed and reach to keep him away and avoid the takedown.

Sayed knows that he must fight smarter this time around in order for him to defeat his foe,

 I can beat him, I know I can. I have the skills to win. I lost the first to fights because I got too close to him while striking and gave him the chance to take the fight to the ground. I won’t make the same mistakes again. I really don’t want to go to a decision again. I will try to finish the fight in the later ronds as I feel he will get tire.

Sayed wants to thank the following sponsors, “I want to thank Evolve MMA for giving me the opportunity to train there. I want to thank Jaded for backing me up since I started in RUFF and thanks to 2XU for providing me with compression ger.”

Six days more until Sayed will fight a recognizeable opponent in Jumabieke. We know that it will be a fast-paced fight as two of the deadliest bantamweights in Asia collide inside the cage. Both guys will surely come out from their corners guns blazing because they are motivated and hyped to be the RUFF’s bantamweight champion.

RUFF 8 Fight Card:

Wang Guan vs Chengjie Wu (RUFF Featherweight Title)

Jumabieke Tuerxun vs Irshaad Sayed (RUFF Bantamweight Title)

Rodrigo Caporal vs Haotian Wu (RUFF LightweightTitle)

Pingyuan Liu vs Meixuan Zhang (RUFF Flyweight Title)

Jixiang Li vs Zilong Zhao (RUFF Light HeavyweightTitle)

Leave a Reply

