Fransino Tirta: “Yusuke Kawanago Can’t Knock Me out!”

Tirta is Indonesia’s number-one ranked MMA fighter, a distinction he has earned for his unparalleled performance in and commitment to the sport in Indonesia since he first started competing in 2003. Tirta’s devotion to martial arts began when he was still in middle school, when he started training in Tae Kwon Do. Since then, he has rounded out his skills by training in Brazilian Jiujitsu, Japanese Jiujitsu, Sanda, Boxing, and Wrestling. In addition to being the lightweight champion of TPI (Indonesia’s premier MMA tournament), Tirta has won multiple medals in grappling and freestyle wrestling. In his MMA career, Tirta has finished almost all of his opponents, and has proven himself to be just as dangerous on his feet as on the ground, with a near-equal number of submission and knockout victories. In addition to his fighting career, Tirta is one of the most sought-after instructors in Indonesia, and serves as both an example and instructor to the next generation of Indonesian MMA fighters.

Tirta is scheduled to fight in Legend FC 8 on March 30th at Jakarta, Indonesia for the first ever LFC featherweight championship fight against his toughest opponent to date, Yusuke “Bancho” Kawanago of Japan.

With this fight happening in his backyard, Tirta is very excited to showcase his skills against the heavy-handed Japanese warrior which  many fans consider it one of, if not the most dangerous foe of Tirta to date. (Visit legendfc.com to know more about Fransino Tirta.)

MMAOrient: You’ll be fighting Yusuke Kawanago on March 30th at your home town in Indonesia for the first ever Legend FC featherweight title. What is going on in your heard right now?

Tirta:

I still cant believe it is happening. Fighting in front of my home crowd will give me extra motivation for sure. I’m really excited for the fight.

MMAOrient: Is Yusuke Kawanago your toughest opponent to date?

Tirta:

Yeah, He is probably one of my toughest opponents to date. I treat every opponent with equal respect but my goal is to finish every fights.

MMAOrient: Can you tell us something about your preparations going to this fight against Kawanago?

Tirta:

I pretty much train everything, striking, take down, submission, conditioning and mental preparation.

MMAOrient: What holes do you see Kawanago’s game?

Tirta:

I think his ground game is his weakness.

MMAOrient: Yusuke said that he’ll definitely get the featherweight title and he’s going to do that by knocking you out. Give us your thoughts about it.

Tirta:

Every fighter has their confidence for every fight. I think he need to knock me out for him to win the fight, but I’d like to see if he can do it. I think Wu Chengjie is a better striker than him. Yusuke Kawanago cannot knock me out.

MMAOrient: Which team are you training with in preparation for your next bout?

Tirta:

I train with my team here in Indonesia, Synergy MMA Team.

MMAOrient: What’s your favorite strike/submission to use in any fight?

Tirta:

I don’t have preferences for certain techniques, I just do what I think best at that moment.

MMAOrient: Who is your biggest inspiration for this fight?

Tirta:

My biggest inspiration for this fight is my country and of course, my crowd. Because fighting in front of them means a lot to me.

MMAOrient: Do you like to stand with your opponents or take them to the ground?

Tirta:

It depends on what is the situation inside the ring. If I think I have a better chance standing, then I will keep it standing, but if not, I will bring it to the ground

MMAOrient: What’s your ultimate goal in your fighting career?

Tirta:

My ultimate goal is to be an mma champion. It doesn’t matter whether if I am a champion of big or small league. Because in my opinion, if you are a champion, then you are definitely the man.

MMAOrient: Your rise in the sport has been dramatic. With a 15-0-1 record in your professional mma career. Tell us what it means to you to be competing with Legend Fighting Championship.

Tirta:

It is my biggest honor to fight in Legend FC. I think they have the best fighters in Asia-Pacific right now.

MMAOrient: If you were not a pro fighter, what do you think you will be doing for a living?

Tirta:

I honestly do not know. I choose mixed martial arts not for the money, fame or anything. I do this because I think this is what I do best.

MMAOrient: Any words for your fans especially to your Indonesian supporters?

Tirta:

Come and support me on March 30 in Legend FC 8, let us be part a of the history. I will be the first Indonesian champion in Legend Fighting Championship.

Join 22 national champion fighters as the Asia-Pacific’s best MMA comes to Jakarta! Tickets now available at MyTicket Indonesia.

Legend FC 8 TV Commercial

http://www.legendfc.com/

Follow Legend FC on Twitter: @legendfcmma

Legend FC on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/legendfc

Subscribe to Legend FC’s YouTube Channelhttp://www.youtube.com/user/LegendFCMMA

Follow me on Twitter: @zikey09

Leave a Reply

