Legend Fighting Championship 7 undercard to air live on Youtube

Legend Fighting Championship (Legend) today announced its plans to broadcast the Legend 7 preliminary fights live on its YouTube channel (www.youtube.com/LegendFCMMA ).

Legend 7 will take place Saturday, February 11, at the City of Dreams, Macau’s premier integrated entertainment resort. The free live stream of the undercard will begin at 4:30 PM Macau time (8:30 AM GMT) and will be available worldwide, with the exception of Macau and Hong Kong.

The YouTube broadcast of the undercard is part of Legend’s re-launch of its YouTube channel. Originally a platform primarily for short-form content and promotional clips, Legend’s channel will feature full fights from past Legend events, “best of” highlights videos, and behind-the-scenes footage.

Legend co-founder Chris Pollak stated, “With the huge and growing interest in Legend’s unique brand of elite Asia-Pacific MMA, we decided to utilize YouTube – one of the most powerful broadcast platforms on the internet – to reach additional fans outside of the 10 countries where we are already broadcast.”

Michael Haskamp, Legend’s other co-founder added, “With all of the new features YouTube has added for content providers over the past year, this is the perfect time for us to incorporate these tools into our distribution strategy. Our YouTube broadcast will allow a global audience to see how City of Dreams in Macau has become the Asia-Pacific’s capital of MMA entertainment.”

“We are thrilled to see Legend Fighting Championship’s re-launched channel use the total range of YouTube’s online video features – from hosting short and long clips to full live-streaming,” said YouTube Asia-Pacific Head of Sports Partnerships John Vamvakitis. “It is also great to see Legend taking advantage of our very detailed geo-targeting tools to reach brand new audiences in specific countries while providing their current fans with even more great content to enjoy.”

Immediately following the YouTube broadcast of the undercard, the Legend 7 main card will be available live on Pay-Per-View on Main Event (Australia, 10 PM AEDT) and SKY (New Zealand, midnight NZDT); live via internet broadcast on PPlive, Qiyi, QQ, SOHU, SINA, Tudou, and Youku (China, 7 PM CST); and on Pay-Per-View across all major US and Canadian PPV platforms at 9 PM EST. Additionally, Legend 7 will be available via tape-delay broadcast on almost a dozen networks across China and the rest of Asia. For more information, please visit www.legendfc.com/broadcast/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s