Ale Cali Vs. Jesse Taitano to headline PXC 29 in Manila

Experience Vs. Youth

According to Guamsportsnetwork.com, Featherweight fighter Jesse ‘The Spider’ Taitano and welterweight fighter Ryan Bigler will headline PXC 29 on Feb. 18 in Manila, Philippines.

Pacific Xtreme Combat President Joey Calvo announced today that Taitano will go up for the vacant 125 lbs. title against scrappy Filipino fighter Ali Cali.

“I feel good. I know this guy (Cali) is a little cocky,” the 34-year-old Taitano said. “He’s a good boxer, but this is MMA. I feel I have more tools than him. I like to box. I’d rather box than wrestle, actually. It’s supposed to be a five-round fight, but I’m gonna try to end it in the first round.”

Taitano has been fighting for 14 years but this will be his first shot at any MMA title. He says he’ll be training like he’s the underdog.

“To me, this belt is mine. I already know I’m taking this belt home,” Taitano added.

Bigler has a tough fight as well in the 170-lb. class as he will take on 34-year-old American Dorian Price, a UFC Ultimate Fighter 6 veteran with an 8-4 record.

According to Calvo, the rest of the fight card is being finalized with fighters signing contracts.

PXC 29 will once again be held at the Ynares Sports Arena in Pasig City, Manila.

Visit  http://pxc.com.ph/ for more information.

Follow me on Twitter: @zikey09

Leave a Reply

