Fighter of the Week: Team Lakay’s Geje “Gravity” Eustaquio

Geje "Gravity" Eustaquio


Geje “Gravity” Eustaquio is an undefeated fighter coming out of the famed Team Lakay.

Eustaquio is a Bachelor of Education major in MAPEH (Music,Arts,Phyiscal Education and Health) graduate and currently taking up his Master’s Degree at University of the Cordilleras, Baguio City, Philippines.

He is very methodical and smart when fighting, he doesn’t rush anything or make superfluous moves, he is just a fan of following game plans.

Eustaquio comes from an impressive win on his PXC debut against Rogelio Plomeda in PXC 26 last August 20th. He dismantled Plomeda  in the second round by throwing heavy leg kicks that causes Plomeda to hit the canvas and was forced  to yield and gave Eustaquio the TKO win.

Geje Eustaquio is scheduled to fight in PXC’s 28th season on November 26th at Ynares Sports Arena Kapitolyo, Pasig City against a tough South Korean fighter, David Cho.

Check out Eustaquio’s straight to the point answers to MMAOrient’s questions:

MMAOrient: Tell us a bit about your martial arts background

Gravity:

 I kick, I punch, I wrestle and I do grounds. That’s Who I am.

MMAOrient: Where did your moniker “gravity” came from?

Gravity:

I would like to leave that as something to think about by everybody.

MMAOrient:  You had an impressive performance on your last PXC fight against Rogelio Plomeda. Tell us your thoughts on that fight.

Gravity:

Those leg kicks where inspired by the Machine (Mark Sangiao) leg kicks that I used to watched during his fighting days.

MMAOrient:  What do you think will be the key factor for your victory against your South Korean opponent on PXC 28?

Gravity:

The ultimate spirit of winning and the effect of my die hard trainings and preparations.

MMAOrient: Any thoughts on your next opponent David Cho?

Gravity:

 I found him tough but not good enough to ruin my dreams.

MMAOrient: What’s your favorite strike/submission to use in any fight?

Gravity:

 I don’t have favorites because I believe that fighting is science and a tough mind game, my favorite rely on the weakness of my opponent.

MMAOrient:  Do you like to stand with your opponents or take them to the ground?

Gravity:

 I am a LAKAY so I go all the way.

MMAOrient: If you could have one dream fight with anyone, who would it be?

Gravity:

Dominic Cruz, it sounds ambitious but coach Mark Sangiao said nothing is impossible and Kungfu Panda says just believe.

MMAOrient:  Who is your biggest inspiration?

Gravity:

Myrna.

MMAOrient:  What can your fans expect from you on your fight in PXC 28?

Gravity:

Fight of the night.

MMAOrient: Any people/sponsors you would like to thank?

Gravity:

 I would like to thank my training camp Team Lakay, the no. 1 MMA team in the Philippines.

Coach Mark for the push and advices, Wushu Federation Philippines, Sir Tony Candelaria, University of the Cordilleras, FRB foundation, sunstar, my family and everybody who will be coming to support us in our incoming fights and events. Thank you!

I also want to thank MMAOrient for selecting me as your fighter of the week. God Bless!

For more updates on Eustaquio’s training, visit Team Lakay’s official website here.

Like Team Lakay on Facebook: Click here

Follow Team Lakay on Twitter: Click Here.

2 thoughts on “Fighter of the Week: Team Lakay’s Geje “Gravity” Eustaquio

Leave a Reply

