Legend FC 6: Rob Hill is expecting a good, tough, hard fight from Song Un Sik

Rob Hill

Height: 5’9″ (175 cm)

Weight: 155 lb (70 kg)

Born: 01/04/1985

Styles: Mixed Martial Arts

MMA Record: 8 – 5 – 1

Hill was born in Wollongong, Australia. Growing up in a rough neighborhood, fights were commonplace, and Hill never backed down from a challenge, but he grew up competing in more conventional sports like swimming and track and field.

His martial arts career began at the age of 19, when he began training in Kickboxing and Karate before transitioning into MMA.

Although he is a Brazilian Jiujitsu purple belt and a former Australian submission grappling champion, Hill prefers to keep his fights standing and strike with his opponents. He has a reputation as one of the region’s most dynamic fighters, and his record includes wins over some of Australia’s best opposition.

Win or lose, Hill always comes to put on a show, and his name on the fight card guarantees an exciting fight against any opponent.

Here’s an MMAorient Short Interview with Legend Fighting Championship’s Lightweight Slugger, Rob Hill:

MMAorient: Why did you chose MMA over other sports?

Rob Hill:

“MMA was an easy choice for me over other sports at the time. I had grown up competing in sports, but the sports I had competed in weren’t fulfilling. After a couple of years training in striking, I started watching mma and decided to give it a go, and as soon as I began, I was hooked”.

MMAorient: Give us your thoughts on your last fight against Nam Yui Chul; because it looks like you’re winning the fight, you really hit him with a couple of solid shots, you even knocked him down because of those heavy bombs from your hands, but then He caught you on the second round. What went wrong on  your game plan that night?

Rob Hill:

“In the fight against Nam, I was feeling really good on the night and felt great going into the second round. At the start of the round I was caught by a right hook and tried to fight through it. I remember waking up, scrambling for half guard and wondering ‘How the hell did I get here?!’. I thought I could finish him in the first after landing some good shots, and I rushed, got ahead of myself, lost my composure and paid the price for doing so”.

MMAorient: Many fight fans are asking if there’s any bad blood going on between you and Adrian Pang, If there’s such a thing, what was the reason behind it?

Rob Hill:

“There are many good responses I could give to this question! We are previous opponents, I lost a decision which I and many observers felt very hard done by, and I would like to right the wrongs of that night”.

MMAorient: Any thought on your next opponent, Un Sik Song?

Rob Hill:

“I’m expecting a good, tough, hard fight from him. He won’t be easy to finish in any capacity, and I know that he does have skills in all areas, with wins by submission, tko and decision. Reportedly, he’s a counter fighter, so I’m expecting him to be aggressive in reaction to what I do in the fight, which should be very interesting”.

MMAorient: How’s is your preparation on your next Legend FC fight against “Tornado” Song?

Rob Hill:

“My training for this fight is going very well. My diet is going great, my weight is still down from my last fight, which is much more comfortable to train on. My training is very thorough for this fight. I’m not leaving anyhting to chance in my training, and I’m really focussing on correcting small errors and putting in a lot more time doing roadwork and a few things I haven’t done for a while that I was having success with”.

MMAorient: What can your fans expect from you on October 3oth against your Korean opponent?

Rob Hill:

“On the 30th of October, you can expect to see a little something else from me. I’m focussed and dedicated, and I’ll be looking to provide the best in entertainment and a great performance on the night”.

MMAorient: Any people you would like to give thanks?

Rob Hill:

“I’d like to thank all the people who’ve helped and assisted me to getting to where I am. My coach, Anthony Lange of Lange’s MMA, My wife, Melissa, for putting up with me (love you!), my family, all of my training partners and team who help to push me to where I am. Thank you guys”!

 

Rob Hill and Song Un Sik will square off on October 30,2011 in Legend Fighting Championship 6 at City of Dreams, Macau.

5 thoughts on “Legend FC 6: Rob Hill is expecting a good, tough, hard fight from Song Un Sik

  1. me too, i think Adrian Pang vs Rob Hill will be an awesome rematch to make. i think he needs to win his fight against Tornado Sik before a rematch with Adrian

  2. Ha,Adrian would welcome the opportunity to beat 0-2 Rob Hill again.He really needs to win a fight or two before he can even ask to fight the Legend FC Champion.

Leave a Reply

